essendi xc makes all the difference. Certificate management:
smart and secure.

essendi xc certificate management platform

Your certificate process hub.

Our modern and rapidly changing world poses challenges for us: certificates are expiring faster and faster, even as their system environments grow increasingly complex. Unplanned certificate expiries can disrupt operations, create legal issues and permanently harm your company’s image.

Proactive solutions for managing your certificates

Certificate owners can use a self-service portal to delegate certificate applications or handle them directly. In-house compliance requirements (e.g. according to ISO 27001, NIST and others) are observed via templates. For maximum security, certificates can also be exported. Supported export formats are PEM, DER, JKS. Simple and smart.

Step-by-step application preparation and an automated approval process minimize risks and ensure that the right certificates are issued. Simple and smart.

From application and distribution to renewal, we optimise many of your processes with the help of automation. xc supports you, for example, in the lifecycle management of your certificates with auto-renewal functions. In addition, features such as the xc agents installed on the target systems save you valuable time. These agents apply for and renew certificates partially or fully automatically. Simple and smart.
From application and distribution to renewal, we optimise many of your processes with the help of automation. xc supports you, for example, in the lifecycle management of your certificates with auto-renewal functions. In addition, features such as the xc agents installed on the target systems save you valuable time. These agents apply for and renew certificates partially or fully automatically. Simple and smart.

As an all-in-one management system (CKMS) for all types of TLS / X.509 certificate, essendi xc covers the entire certificate life cycle. In doing so, it relies on key policies and status monitoring.

Thus, xc supports your organisation in the day-to-day handling of keys and certificates: From key generation and CSR creation to certificate application, distribution, renewal, revocation or archiving. It supports the following key algorithms: RSA, DSA, ECC. Simple and smart.

Predefined application profiles and assistance logics help the applicant to apply for certificates. Due to the prepared configuration of the required certificate types and further attributes, your internal certificate conventions are mapped according to CPS (Certification Practice Statement). At the same time, they ensure compliance with (e.g. according to BSI Grundschutz, ISO 27001, NIST and others). Standardising the process saves time and reduces the risk of certificate errors. Simple and smart.

Role-based access control and connectivity with your central user directory (LDAP/AD) ensure that users can only access areas and certificates for which they are authorized. As much as needed, as little as possible. Simple and smart.

A centralized, company-wide repository ensures transparency regarding the certificates available in the organization and offers a variety of evaluation, control and verification functions. Simple and smart.

Our centralized dashboard features an array of charts, for a graphic overview of all your certificates. You can use repositories to generate extensive reports and analyses, such as to evaluate certificates according to a signature algorithm or certification authority. Simple and smart.

Comprehensive alert functionality prevents undesired certificate expiry. A sophisticated alert process triggers prompt expiry notifications and renewal reminders for your responsible employees or systems. Simple and smart.

essendi xc offers smart solutions for the distribution and activation of certificates to (remote) target systems: We support agentless methods (push and pull) such as ACME, SCEP, REST, SCP/SSH, Powershell remoting and email as well as distribution to remote environments via our xc agents. Simple and smart.
The target systems include cloud systems, for example via the AWS Secrets Manager, Microsoft Azure Key Vault and of course the operating systems Windows and Linux. The supply of web servers such as Apache, IIS and Tomcat is also supported. Other programmes and appliances such as Outlook or WAFs (e.g. Sophos XG) can also be connected. We will be happy to name further target systems on request.

essendi xc features connectivity for HSMs of renowned manufacturers, to meet the high security demands of your key material. HSMs from the providers Entrust, securosys and Utimaco* (*in implementation) are supported. Others are possible. Simple and smart.

essendi xc offers multi-CA functionality and supports the management of all X.509 /TLS certificates. essendi xc is CA independent and connects your different PKI systems, whether external CA or internal PKI. Trusted and untrusted certificates can be fully and centrally managed at the same time.
We offer convenient interfaces out of the box for the following external certification authorities: D-Trust, DigiCert, QuoVadis, SwissSign, others. The simple connection of internal PKIs (MS PKI, others on request) is also possible.
All certificates. One tool. Simple and smart.

Automation
with and without agents

Our xc agent management system complements essendi xc with functions that are required for the network-wide application and deployment of digital certificates in distributed systems or organisations. In addition, there are also agentless methods that can be used in parallel for the M2M application of certificates.

The issuing of certificates in complex infrastructures, such as the global supply of production systems in a branched corporate network, usually requires manual intervention and involves a great deal of risk. The supply of distributed IoT control components also presents companies with new challenges. Our application makes certificate logistics manageable. The processes are automated and centrally controlled. Thus, process costs can be saved.

All certificates. One tool. Simple and smart.

Computercode spiegelt sich in einem Auge

CT Log Monitoring

Even more security with essendi xc in combination with CT Log Monitoring. This new component automatically checks new entries for your own domain. It uses the official CT logs of the certification authorities. If the application detects a forged certificate, it sends a warning message to the admin. The administrator can revoke the certificate via the dashboard with a mouse click. By implementing the Certificate Transparency Standard, the application thus provides significantly more security. And the faster forged certificates are detected, the less damage is caused.

Read more about how CT Log Monitoring works in our magazine.

CT STANDARD AND LOG MONITORING
Astronautin blickt in die Ferne

Certificate-Scanning with essendi cd

A wide variety of certificates are used in every data center and company network. Most are actively installed, but some enter the network unnoticed. They are, for example, pre-installed on new devices or included in software packages. Since neither their existence nor their expiry date is known, they can expire without anyone noticing. The consequences are operational disruptions with potentially serious consequences.
That is why we have developed essendi cd (certificate discovery), an add-on for essendi xc. The cd scans all company directories. It integrates the certificates found into the xc certificate monitoring. It stores all information (e.g. type, owner, expiry date) in the central repository. At regular intervals, essendi cd repeats the search automatically.

remote arbeiten videokonferenz

Learn more in a video call

Do you know your IT system requirements, and are you looking for a viable and proactive solution? If so, our specialized service associates will be happy to help you and discuss your challenges and potential solutions.

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT
Moderne Wolkenkratzer aus der Froschperspektive

xc for Global Player

If you want to stay ahead of the game, you focus on the important things. Routine tasks must be carried out on the fly, but still reliably. Global players know this just as well as hidden champions.
One of these routine tasks is certificate management, which you can confidently hand over to essendi xc. It can be individually adapted to the requirements of your company and the needs of your IT security. Once set up, all processes run automatically.
Thus you gain time to concentrate on your visions.

Would you like more detailed information?
CALL
CONTACT

essendi xc macht den Unterschied. Zertifikate:
simpel und smart.

Zertifikatsmanagement-Plattform essendi xc

Die zentrale Drehscheibe für Ihre Zertifikatsprozesse.

Unsere moderne und sich schnell entwickelnde Welt stellt uns vor Herausforderungen: Die Laufzeiten von Zertifikaten werden immer kürzer und die Systemumgebungen, in denen sie zum Einsatz kommen, ständig komplexer. Ungeplant abgelaufene Zertifikate führen zu Betriebsstörungen, können rechtliche Konsequenzen nach sich ziehen und das Image Ihres Unternehmens nachhaltig beschädigen.

Die proaktiven Lösungen für Ihr individuelles Zertifikatsmanagement

Mithilfe eines Self-Service-Portals kann die Beantragung von Zertifikaten delegiert und direkt vom Zertifikatseigentümer durchgeführt werden. Hauseigene Compliance-Vorgaben (z.B. nach ISO 27001, NIST und weitere) werden über Templates beachtet. Für maximale Sicherheit ist auch ein Export der Zertifikate möglich. Unterstützte Exportformate sind PEM, DER, JKS. Simpel und smart.

Die schrittweise Antragsstellung sowie Prüfschritte minimieren Risiken. Sie stellen sicher, dass berechtigte Personenkreise die richtigen Zertifikate bestellen. Prüfungen können automatisiert durch das System oder manuell durchgeführt werden. Prüfübersichten zeigen die wichtigen Infos auf einen Blick. Simpel und smart.

Von der Beantragung, über die Verteilung bis hin zur Erneuerung optimieren wir zahlreiche Ihrer Prozesse mithilfe von Automatisierung. Im Lifecycle-Management Ihrer Zertifikate unterstützt xc Sie z.B. mit Auto-Renewal-Funktionen. Ergänzend sparen Sie durch Features wie die auf den Zielsystemen installierten xc Agents wertvolle Zeit. Diese beantragen und erneuern Zertifikate teil- oder vollautomatisiert. Simpel und smart.

Als vollumfängliches Management-System (CKMS) für alle Arten von TLS / X.509 Zertifikaten und deren Schlüssel deckt essendi xc den kompletten Zertifikats-Life-Cycle ab. Dabei stützt er sich auf von Key Policies und Status Monitoring.

So unterstützt xc Ihre Organisation im Alltag beim Handling von Schlüsseln und Zertifikaten: Von der Schlüsselgenerierung und CSR-Erstellung über die Zertifikatsbeantragung bis zur Verteilung, Erneuerung, Revozierung oder Archivierung. Folgende Schlüsselalgorithmen werden unterstützt: RSA, DSA, ECC. Simpel und smart.

Vordefinierte Antragsprofile und Assistenzlogiken helfen dem Antragsteller bei der Beantragung von Zertifikaten. Durch die vorbereitete Konfiguration der geforderten Zertifikatsarten und weiterer Attribute werden Ihre internen Zertifikate-Konventionen nach CPS (Certification Practice Statement) abgebildet. Zugleich sorgen sie für die Einhaltung von Compliance-Vorgaben (z.B. nach BSI Grundschutz, ISO 27001, NIST und weitere). Eine Standardisierung des Prozesses spart Zeit und reduziert das Risiko falsch ausgestellter Zertifikate. Simpel und smart.

Ein rollenbasiertes Berechtigungssystem und die Möglichkeit zur Anbindung Ihres zentralen Benutzerverzeichnisses (LDAP/AD/Multi-AD) stellen sicher, dass User nur auf den ihnen zugewiesenen Zertifiktasbestand zugreifen können. Die Ansicht ist gescopted. So viel wie nötig, so wenig wie möglich. Simpel und smart.

Ein zentrales, unternehmensweites Repository sorgt für Transparenz über den vorhandenen Zertifikatsbestand der Organisation und schafft vielfältige Auswertungs-, Controlling- und Steuerungsmöglichkeiten. Simpel und smart.

Das zentrale xc-Dashboard ist individuell konfigurierbar und bietet anhand unterschiedlicher Charts einen grafischen Überblick Ihres Zertifikatsbestands. So haben Sie immer alle wichtigen Informationen auf einen Blick. Ergänzend können Sie auf Basis des Repositorys umfangreiche Berichte, Auswertungen und Managementreports erzeugen. Simpel und smart.

Umfangreiche Alert-Funktionen verhindern ungewolltes Ablaufen von Zertifikaten. Ein ausgeklügelter Alert-Prozess triggert Expiry Notifications und informiert rechtzeitig Ihre zuständigen Mitarbeiter oder Systeme. Simpel und smart.

Für die Verteilung und Aktivierung von Zertifikaten auf bzw. in (entfernte) Zielsysteme bietet essendi xc smarte Lösungen: Wir unterstützen agentless-Methoden (Push und Pull) wie ACME, SCEP, REST, SCP, SSH, Powershell Remoting und via E-Mail sowie die Verteilung in entfernte Umgebungen über unsere xc Agenten. Simpel und smart.

Um einen erhöhten Schutzbedarf Ihres Schlüsselmaterials sicherzustellen, sind in essendi xc Anbindungsmöglichkeiten für HSMs namhafter Anbieter vorhanden. Unterstützt werden HSMs der Anbieter Entrust, securosys und Utimaco* (*in Umsetzung). Weitere sind möglich. Simpel und smart.

essendi xc ist Multi-CA-fähig und unterstützt die Verwaltung jeder Art von X.509 / TLS Zertifikaten. essendi xc ist CA-unabhängig und verbindet Ihre verschiedenen PKI-Systeme, ob externe CA oder interne PKI. Trusted und untrusted Zertifikate können gleichzeitig vollumfänglich und zentral verwaltet werden.

Für folgende externe Zertifizierungsstellen bieten wir Komfortschnittstellen out of the box: D-Trust, DigiCert, QuoVadis, SwissSign, weitere. Auch das einfache Anbinden interner PKIs (MS PKI, weitere auf Anfrage) ist möglich.

Alle Zertifikate. Ein Tool. Simpel und smart.

Autobahnkreuz mit Lichtern

Automatisierung
mit und ohne Agenten

Unser xc Agenten-Managementsystem ergänzt essendi xc um Funktionen, die bei der netzwerkübergreifenden Beantragung und dem Deployment digitaler Zertifikate in verteilten Systemen bzw. Organisationen gefordert sind. Ergänzend dazu gibt es auch agentless-Methoden, die zur M2M-Beantragung von Zertifikaten parallel genutzt werden können.

Das Ausbringen von Zertifikaten in komplexen Infrastrukturen, wie zum Beispiel bei der weltweiten Versorgung von Produktionssystemen in einem verzweigten Konzernnetz, erfordert in der Regel manuelle Eingriffe und birgt jede Menge Risiken. Auch die Versorgung von verteilen IoT Steuerungskomponenten stellt Unternehmen vor neue Herausforderungen. Mit unserer Applikation wird die Zertifikats-Logistik handhabbar. Die Prozesse laufen automatisiert und zentral gesteuert ab. So können Prozesskosten eingespart werden.

Alle Zertifikate. Ein Tool. Simpel und smart.

Computercode spiegelt sich in einem Auge

CT Log Monitoring

Noch mehr Sicherheit durch essendi xc in Verbindung mit CT Log Monitoring. Diese neue Komponente prüft automatisch neue Einträge für die eigene Domain. Sie nutzt dazu die offiziellen CT-Logs der Zertifizierungsstellen. Entdeckt die Anwendung dabei ein gefälschtes Zertifikat, schickt sie eine Warnmeldung an den Admin. Dieser kann das Zertifikat über das Dashboard mit einem Mausklick sperren. Durch Umsetzung des Certificate Transparency Standards, liefert die Anwendung somit deutlich mehr Sicherheit. Und je schneller gefälschte Zertifikate entdeckt werden, desto weniger Schaden entsteht.

Wie CT Log Monitoring genau funktioniert, lesen Sie in unserem Magazin.

CT STANDARD UND LOG MONITORING
Astronautin blickt in die Ferne

Zertifikats-Scanning mit xcs

In jedem Rechenzentrum und Unternehmensnetzwerk sind unterschiedlichste Zertifikate im Einsatz. Die meisten werden aktiv installiert, einige kommen jedoch auch unbemerkt ins Netz. Sie sind z. B. auf neuen Geräten vorinstalliert oder in Softwarepaketen enthalten. Da man weder von Ihrer Existenz, noch von ihrem Ablaufdatum Kenntnis hat, können sie unbemerkt verfallen. Die Folgen sind Betriebsstörungen mit ggf. gravierenden Auswirkungen.
Deshalb haben wir essendi xcs (extended certificate scanning) entwickelt, ein Add-On für essendi xc. Der xcs durchsucht alle Unternehmensverzeichnisse. Die gefundenen Zertifikate integriert er in die Zertifikatsüberwachung durch xc. Alle Informationen (z.B. Typ, Owner, Ablaufdatum) hinterlegt er im zentralen Repository. In regelmäßigen Abständen wiederholt xcs die Suche automatisch.

Videokonferenz mit Kollegen

Mehr erfahren im Video-Call

Sie kennen die Anforderungen an Ihr IT-System und suchen eine tragfähige, zukunftsweisende Lösung? Unsere spezialisierten Ansprechpartner sind gern für Sie da und analysieren im Gespräch mit Ihnen Herausforderungen und mögliche Lösungsansätze.

INFORMIEREN SIE MICH!
Moderne Wolkenkratzer aus der Froschperspektive

xc für Global Player

Wer die Nase immer vorne haben will, fokussiert sich auf das Wichtige. Routineaufgaben müssen nebenbei, aber trotzdem zuverlässig ablaufen. Das wissen Global Player genauso wie Hidden Champions.
Eine dieser Routineaufgaben ist das Zertifikatsmanagement, das Sie getrost essendi xc übergeben können. Er ist er individuell an die Gegebenheiten Ihres Unternehmens und die Anforderungen Ihrer IT-Security anpassbar. Einmal eingerichtet, laufen alle Prozesse automatisch ab.
So bleibt Ihr Kopf frei für Ihre Visionen.

Sie möchten sich genauer informieren? Dann schauen Sie gerne in unser Whitepaper.

ZUM WHITEPAPER
ANRUFEN
KONTAKT